Noon

It was already noon when I arrived at the office today. As usual I slept at around 3 in the morning, then woke up at around 9. I would have flown straight to the office, but since the office was having its Christmas party today, I had to pass by a cake shop and buy something to add to the meals. I bought a chocolate cake and for no reason at all save my natural preference for things chocolate.

By the time I arrived at the office, the preparations were well underway, the food was on the table and the people were itching to eat. And so we all dug in. It was only then that I realized that there were also two other cakes on the table. One was mango flavored, the other one was I think, mocha. And so we have cakes all around. I guess cakes are the most convenient food you can buy and contribute to a gathering.

Today is actually my last working day for 2010. Although the office will still be open until the 21st, I will be leaving and going home by the 19th. I didn’t know we work supposed to be working until the 21st since our Holiday break usually fell between 17 and 19. And so I had to file my leave.

Although I might be leaving my girlfriend for the Holidays since she will also be with her parents that time, I actually am looking forward to going home. I sure wish the time would come that we won’t have to separate from each other during the Holidays. Then again, being that we both come from two difference places in this archipelagic country, I wonder how we will be spending the Holidays in the future. Then again, we might just have spend it as a couple. That would be nice!

Leave a Reply

