Hellish!

Just came back to the office from a whole-day workshop and already my head hurts. It seems that the temperature in Quezon City, as it is with Metro Manila I suppose, is again on rise. It’s like summer again.

The weird thing though is that I always see heavy clouds in the morning, causing me to bring a backpack with a rain cover and other rain gear. And then, as the day would later unfold, no rain would come.

I guess it’s back to the same weather conditions of 2009 where the supposed rainy months actually resulted to a dry spell. The country was experiencing an El Nino phenomenon back then from July to, I think, October. And yet Ondoy/Ketsana happened on September. I hope though, there won’t be any repeat of that.

 

Leave a Reply

