Lest I forget

It is always a struggle wanting to let go of the things that are in your head. Especially if they have gotten to the point where they are already quite numerous. Yes, I do talk about them with friends, family and most of the time, with Agnes. But human hours are not enough to allow the flow of social commentaries, ideas, frustrations, aspirations and inane musings from my head to those with whom I have been given a few minutes or hours. More than that, I also feel that I inconvenience people when I ask for their time just so I would have someone to talk to. I feel that they should be doing something more important with their time rather than listen to me and my weird thoughts.

And so I go back to blogging.

I have not been a religious blogger though. No, not anymore like I used to. And it is because I feel tired already of writing my thoughts down. I have been blogging in different platforms for over a decade now. Most of the time, I would rather just stare blankly to the ceiling and wallow in my thoughts. That way, I not only have a free flow of ideas, I also do not disturb the rest my fingers, wrists and palms ought to have after a whole day at work. Yes, I give them that rather than have carpal tunnel syndrome.

Yeah, a few weeks ago, I wrote that I am going back into writing again. Well, that was before I got additional loads of work at the office. Since then, I have not been able to find time to compose my thoughts and put them into writing (or typing). And so they just remain fleeting clouds in my head which move and dissipate as the hours go by.

Still, I need to write down some which I may still remember. That is if I still remember them as clearly as when they first formed up in my head. If not then what can I do?

Being as it may that I can not remember anything yet, I will end this post with the hope that I will recall some of them, that I may write them down so that I do not forget them. Weird huh? But yeah, that is actually one of the primary reasons why I blog – so that I do not forget. That and a couple of other reasons more. But those other reasons will have to written in other posts.

Leave a Reply

